Shhh! Don’t jinx the quiet.

It’s 9:42pm. Both kids are in bed AND quiet. First time that’s happened before 11pm in a good two weeks! I’m so excited!

Ok, so Matthew did throw a major fit, screaming and throwing things, before he finally got quiet… at least he *did* get quiet. =) At one point I told Meagan she could sleep in my room tonight if she wanted to (because he was pitching such a fit), and guess what she did. She climbed down from the bed, came into the living room where I was and conspiratorially whispered, “I’m not going to so he won’t be scared, but I will give you a hug and a kiss”. My big, sweet girl! She’s such a good big sister. Most of the time.

I was actually hoping for an 8:30pm in-bed time, but when the hot water faucet handle in the tub (yes, tub! Mike got it fixed last week after only 14mo!) came apart at 8:15pm I knew I was outta luck. You’d think since it was Matt in the tub, I could have still made the mark, since he *hates* getting clean anyway. Nope, he had to finish his bath. I guess the novelty of a bath instead of a shower is still strong enough to keep him clean.

In other news…haha…I ordered a new cookbook yesterday and bought an ebook for Science class today. The printer Bro3 bought me for Christmas is still just a stand-alone since I don’t have the new computer with Windows XP on it yet, so I had to bring hubby’s printer in and hook it up so I could start printing out the lapbook for science. It only took about 7 HOURS to get the sucker installed. I don’t know what the problem was, it just kept hanging up at 9%. UGG Anyhoo, it’s installed now so I can print off the computer again. Yea!

Since I am a flybaby again with Flylady.net, I’ve been trying to get into the habit of doing the weekly home blessing and the missions and so forth. Being achy and tingly and just blech-sick doesn’t make that easy, but after reading some articles about clutter and de-cluttering and stuff and de-stuffing this weekend, I was determined to get started again. I’m working on de-cluttering and getting some projects worked on and/or finished. So here’s what I did today:

*mucked out the pots/pans cabinet, threw out two pots and the 40+ yr old ‘shelf-liner’, there are some lids that I don’t think go to anything, but I’m waiting till tomorrow when I muck out the skillet/appliance cabinet to throw them out. They just might fit one of the big skillets.
*weekly home blessing was only pick-up, sweep, and mop the living room and empty all trash. I’ll change our sheets before I climb in bed tonight.
*cut out fabric for a pair of Valentines culottes for Meagan
*de-cluttered a small trash bag full of clothes out of my closet
*got the printer installed
*got the shelf boards for Matt’s closet primed (they closet was supposed to be done back in Sept.)
*took my first test in my new bible course…I made a 95! I was so scared to take the test because I just knew I would bomb it! =)

Overall I think I got a decent amount done today, all things considered. Still on the list for this week:

*paint the boards for Matt’s closet
*go to library
*go grocery shopping and make list of aisles for ease of list-making
*de-clutter 15min each in dining room, hall, pantry, and kids room
*get the dishtowel currently in the embroidery hoop finished
*sew culottes for Meagan

Since this week’s ‘zone’ is the kitchen, I also have specific areas in the kitchen I plan on attacking each day.

It’s now 10:17pm. Think I’m going to go run the dishwasher and then snatch 15-20min playtime before going to bed earlier than I have since mid-January! =)

1 Response to “Shhh! Don’t jinx the quiet.”


  1. 1 Ramadan 2013 Prayer Times July 28, 2013 at 6:14 am

    Hello I am so happy I found your blog, I really found you by error, while I was searching on Askjeeve
    for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to
    say cheers for a marvelous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the excellent job.


Leave a Reply

Click to see posts written on a certain date

February 2008
S M T W T F S
    Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

