Crafty Randomness

I haven’t been blogging much these last few days. I take that back. I’ve been blogging a lot, just in the form of reading. I haven’t felt up to doing anything else. I still feel icky, but I keep meaning to get in here on hubby’s puter so I can post with pics, so I’m just gonna do it! =)

A couple of weeks ago, I finished my first craft project in a loooong while. Too long. I have so many in various stages of being done. Anyhow. This is what I finished.

monkey2.jpg

I made him for a friend’s new baby.

JAG

I branded him before sending him to his new home. His name is now JAG.

I’m not crazy with the way the stuffing peeks through his belly. I thought I had him crocheted tight enough, but apparently not. Also it took me roughly 190 years to get his eyes even. Ah well. I’m told Baby’s big brother has adopted him.

About a week later I finally finished the set of 7 tea towels I was making for Mom’s housewarming gift. She moved in in Oct. Better late than never, right? I don’t have pics of them, though.

I still want to post before and after and then after pics of the bathroom, too. Me thinks, though, I’ll wait till tomorrow night. In part because I need to get the afterafter pic still. And of course when I do that I think I will probably want the kids’ towels up off the floor, which means I will probably need to fly in like a madwoman and snap very speedily as the length of time between towels hitting the floor is very short.

Sometimes I like long sentences. Just because. Other times I like non-sentences. Just because. I’m funny that way.

3 Responses to “Crafty Randomness”


  1. 1 Elizabeth April 11, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    JAG is going to be so impressed. You did a great job. I love it. I am enjoying your blog and will continue to read it.

    Elizabeth from SWAP-BOT

  2. 2 Sarah April 11, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    I love your blog name. Very pretty. You did a great job on crocheting the monkey. It must have taken such a long time!

    Sarah from Swap-Bot (e2java)

  3. 3 sharylove April 11, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    I just started crocheting and to me the idea of creatung an entire stuffed toy seems impossible. :) In my eyes you are amazing!

    I really like long sentences and non-sentences, too.


Leave a Reply

Click to see posts written on a certain date

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

