Super-Secret Crochet Project Unveiled!

Woohoo!! It’s finished. Signed, sealed, and delivered. Well, ok, not signed, and not sealed, but delivered, nonetheless. I made this for a very good friend of mine as a thank-you for all she’s done for me. It actually doesn’t come close to saying thank-you enough, but it’s a start. =)

Babette in blues and greens

When I gave it to her, she said, “I have these colors in my house.” I was like, “I know.”

Then she said, “My favorite shape is squares.” and I was all like, “I know.”

HAHA

I saw the pattern for the Babette blanket online and knew I had to make one for her in her colors. So I did. I had to adjust the pattern slightly, though. I couldn’t afford $300+ of wool yarn, so I used RedHeart SuperSaver. Not as soft, but definitely more kid and washer-friendly. Also the pattern called for something like 17 different colors. I wanted to stick with blues, greens, and browns, so I think I ended up with 9. That meant re-figuring what colors went where in the chart. ugg!

I’m not crazy with some of the bigger blocks. I think they should have had more color changes. Oh well. At least it’s finished. =)

0 Responses to “Super-Secret Crochet Project Unveiled!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Click to see posts written on a certain date

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

