Groceries/Dinners for 1/9-1/15

Well I didn’t get any more laundry done, but I did get the grocery shopping done.

I slept till noon again today, so I had to go about 1:30pm. Lemme just say that it is CROWDED on a Saturday afternoon.

Good news is I managed to stay under budget. =) $57.81 and that was after picking up a printer cartridge and a new can opener!

Here’s the menu for this week, you can find more meal ideas at Menu Plan Monday over at Organizing Junkie (I know, I made mine a little early this week…):

Sat- spaghetti and meatballs with garlic bread, (had everything but the garlic bread already)

Sun- Cheeseburger supper in the crockpot

Mon- pork chops, mashed potatoes, green peas, fried okra

Tues- chili cornbread cups, green beans

Wed- Chicken cream cheese puffs, carrot sticks

Thurs- Hashbrowns and Beef in the crockpot

Breakfasts and lunches – cereal, oatmeal, cream-o-wheat, banana bread, hot dogs, macaroni-n-cheese, leftovers

I didn’t need a lot this week because I already had ground beef and pork chops in the freezer. I didn’t pick up milk either, since Mike will probably get that on his way home from work tomorrow. (It’s cheaper at Costco.)

I didn’t get many really good deals this week. The best was Green Giant Steamers on sale at a local store for 88 cents and I had 3 50cent off coupons and 1 60cent off coupon. I paid 38cents for 3 bags and 28 cents for the 4th! =)

**Updated to add: The Cheeseburger Supper burned to an inedible lump despite the fact that I cooked it for the specified time (and no longer). Mike just skipped dinner altogether, I had toast and jelly and the kids ate cereal. I hated to throw all that meat and cheese and everything into the garbage. =(

0 Responses to “Groceries/Dinners for 1/9-1/15”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Click to see posts written on a certain date

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

