It is snuggly cold here today.

I was woken up this morning by Mike’s boss. Apparently he was late in because of all the ice on the roads. I gave him a cell # to try and then tried to go back to sleep. It didn’t last long. The kids’ school called about 15min later to say school was cancelled for the day. After that, I turned the two alarm clocks off and snuggled in for some yummy sleep. Except I spent more than a few minutes worrying about my hubby maybe being stuck on the side of the road in his car with no heater. =( I said a prayer for him and then fell into a sleep where I had some crazy dreams.

Anyway. The kids came in around 9ish and I told them it was ok, they weren’t late, school was cancelled. They went off to play Wii and I went back to sleep. I finally got up around 11am and came out and took my pills. Then I snuggled down on the couch with some pillows and a couple of thick blankets.

The kids and I watched TV for awhile. They watched a movie while I slept. Then they took turns playing with the Wii and the kitties while I dozed off and on. The kitties kept wanting to snuggle in under the covers with us, too. Their poor little ears were so cold!

Mike went by Costco after work and brought home sugar, coffee, cheese, and hot cocoa. Kinda like when the guy would go into town in the pioneer days, huh? LOL

So it was a cold, snuggly day.

I would’ve enjoyed it lots more if I wasn’t so durn tired and hurting so much!

It seems that while it was ‘ok’ to reduce my B12 injections from nightly to 3x/wk, it isn’t ok to go more than 2-3 days without one. I slip back into the extreme exhausted, sleep-all-day stage. My last shot was last Wed. Mike keeps sneaking off to bed (and to sleep) before I get it ready. I imagine I will be zonked tomorrow too. =(

The hurting? Well aside from that being normal… lol Really though, some bits of me have been way worse the last several days. Until yesterday my left knee was badly swollen and painful. Bad enough I actually put out a request for a cane. Seriously. Stupid me made it way worse the day I went and volunteered at the kids school. I went up and down WAY too many stairs, and then I stupidly volunteered for the mopping as well.

Both Mike and my doctor got onto me for that one. *sigh* I did spend the next day in bed so as to stay off it, but it was still swollen and painful for days afterward.

Today my knee was not as swollen or painful, but I just pretty much stayed stiff all over. It’s the arthritis caused by the Lyme Disease that makes me so stiff. I’m guessing the weather aggravates it?? I dunno. I just know my hands, wrists, ankles, feet, and hips all ached badly all day (when I was awake).

I feel like an OLD woman some days. My kids are so sweet, though. Meagan brought me a cup of cocoa and said she’d take care of me. =)

Oh, and the ladies meeting? Cancelled, too. So I didn’t have to get out in the cold at all. Yea!! =)

School is starting late tomorrow (if at all), and Mike will be home, so maybe I’ll make it a snuggly day again. =)

0 Responses to “It is snuggly cold here today.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Click to see posts written on a certain date

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

