One sickie, two sickie, three sickie, four…

Oh my am I behind in my record-keeping. That’s problem because we’ve had SO many sickies here lately.

Dad’s back in the hospital and has been for a week.

BOTH kids were put on 4x daily nebulizer treatments last week.

I’ve been slowly (SLOWLY) getting better after pretty much being completely out of commission for all intents and purposes since Jan. Had another med change last week after I called my doc to ask a ? and he had the nurse call me and tell me to “be here at 1:30!” lol

Turns out my tendons had been on the verge of rupture for several weeks. Go figure! He changed my meds, wished he could do more tests but opted not to since I have no ins, and told me to ride along with my folks when we brought my dad in the following week (would be tomorrow).

Dad’s appt is currently cancelled, though, since he’s still in the hospital.

Anyway.

I haven’t gotten much laundry or dishes done at all, just barely enough to get by. I have been getting a meal plan made up and have been keeping the groceries under the $80/wk I just haven’t been getting the details posted or recorded.

Besides everyone being sick, my computer is really sick, too. In fact, it may be dead. I can’t even get it to turn on. =(  ALL my pictures are on there for the last 5yr at least, and of course all my emails and bookmarks and personal files.

I’m hoping my brother can rescue the important stuff somehow. In the meantime, I’m having to use Mike’s computer to do anything. That means I pretty much don’t use the computer. lol

One thing about it… I have had way more time to get stuff done. I’ve been spending WAY too much time reading blogs apparently!

It does make it difficult to keep up with coupon deals and the like, though.

Guess that’s it for now. I’ll try to get some of the counts better updated in a day or so.

0 Responses to “One sickie, two sickie, three sickie, four…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Click to see posts written on a certain date

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

