I got a new Easter outfit!

Yeah, I know. It’s Memorial Day. LOL

Back when I took Meagan shopping for an Easter dress, I spotted this really pretty lime green and navy skirt and jacket set that I liked. I wanted to have it for my own Easter outfit, but it was $80 and I don’t spend $80 on an outfit no matter what. That should get at least 3 outfits in my opinion. Preferably four or five.

Anyway. I had a coupon for 25% off a single item at Bealls today and decided to go see if I can maybe find a nice white blouse to wear with a couple of skirts. I didn’t find any white shirts that really tripped my trigger, as my dad would say, but I did find exactly 2 lime green outfits left…at 1/2 off!

I tried both on since they were a size apart and they both fit. I went with the larger to make sure that they still fit if they should shrink some in the wash. With the coupon I got the set for $32 after tax. That’s a couple dollars less than what I had to spend ($$ I made from selling clothes a couple months ago). =)

Isn’t God good? I got a new Easter dress after all! =)

0 Responses to “I got a new Easter outfit!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Click to see posts written on a certain date

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

