Baby obsession

Ok, I think it’s official. I am obsessed with crocheting for babies! LOL In the last 4 months there have been several new babies up at church. Two were born to very good friends of mine and so I did what I do… I crocheted a toy for each of them. Only it kinda didn’t stop there. In fact it kinda just started there. lol

For baby Jenna I crocheted a fleet of baby caps with interchangeable flowers, and for baby Micah I crocheted a couple of winter hats and a pretty big blanket (my first graphgran). Then I bought an Edgerydoo and I’ve been buying up remnants of baby blanket makin’ fabric for the last 2mo. I punched holes in and crocheted an edging on the first one last week. Not 100% sure which baby is going to end up with it just yet, though. lol I have a BUNCH more blankets I want to make this way (all those fabric remnants are calling to me!), plus I just bought yarn to crochet a little newsboy cap for Micah. For Jenna I still need to find the right yarn, but a pair of brown Mary Janes are itching to come off my hook!

I just love crocheting!! I also have several potholders I need to get busy on. Mom and I both are in desperate need of potholders. Hotpads, too, but those are going to be made with rope on the new loom I got (handmade by Matthew) for Christmas.

So many projects! I also want to go through a bunch of old photographs and get some put into albums, and maybe a few put into frames and hung up. And of course on a bigger scale I have several rooms I need to paint (though no $$ to do so) and curtains to hang in just about every room (though I only have curtains for 2).

0 Responses to “Baby obsession”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Click to see posts written on a certain date

February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

